ST. ANTHONY'S HIGH SCHOOL, NY Franciscan Brothers



ST. ANTHONY'S HIGH SCHOOL, NY Franciscan Brothers


ST. ANTHONY'S HIGH SCHOOL, NY Franciscan Brothers

Featured Athletes

1 month ago

2021 Brother Shane Burke Memorial Award

1 month ago

2021 Spring Players of the Year

1 month ago

Top 2021 Athletic Awards


2 years ago

2019 Senior Awards

MICHAEL MANGION AWARD for outstanding dedication and commitment in athletics:
Jevon Burke will be playing basketball at  St. Francis College  &
Sydney Taylor will be playing basketball at UMass

VINCENT C. TENETY AWARD for outstanding support of their teammates and unselfish service in athletics:
Brianna Passaro will be playing soccer at Hofstra University &
Justin Meyn

LOUIS E. GREGOIRE MEMORIAL AWARD for Extraordinary effort in athletics as well as outstanding scholastic achievements:
Christine Fabrizi will be playing lacrosse at College of Holy Cross &
Matthew Payamps will be running at Georgetown University

Sophia Iaccino &
Greg Campisi who will be playing football at Harvard University    

2 years ago

Boys Fall NCAA Signings

Dellecave Award

By Bob Herzog

Whether you pronounce it Harvard or Hah-vad, the accent is always on education at the prestigious Ivy League university in Cambridge, Massachusetts. And that’s where two of Long Island’s most gifted scholar-athletes will be spending the next four years.

Zach Hobbes, a football and lacrosse captain at Ward Melville, and Alexandrea Harriott, a track and soccer star at Central Islip, were named winners of the 2018 Butch Dellecave Award on Sunday. The award is given to a male and female Suffolk student-athlete who shows excellence in athletics, academics and the community. Both will continue their academic and athletic careers at Harvard.

That’s about as high as you can aim for a college destination, but both have demonstrated they have what it takes to reach lofty goals.

“Zach is a phenomenal young man with an extremely high level of character and moral fiber,” said Ward Melville boys lacrosse coach Jay Negus. “This is a kid that does the right thing because it’s the right thing, not because he’s going to get something from it. He’s a true leader and leads by example.”

So does Harriott.

“She’s a very important member of the team as well as a phenomenal leader,” Central Islip girls track coach Erin Murphy said. “People just listen to her. Her teammates are very willing to listen to what she has to say and they work for her.”

Hobbes and Harriott each received plaques as well as $1,000 scholarships from Guy and Mark Dellecave, sons of the late Butch Dellecave, for whom the award is named. Butch Dellecave was an educator in the Connetquot district for 30 years, an esteemed basketball official and one of the founders of the Suffolk Hall of Fame. The award has been presented annually since 2001 by the Butch Dellecave Foundation, the Economic Opportunity Council of Suffolk and Newsday.

This year’s other male finalists were Nicholas Duchatellier (Half Hollow Hills West), Mason Gatewood (St. Anthony’s), Jake Guercio (West Islip) and Joseph Musumeci (Central Islip). The other female finalists were Mia Abulencia (Half Hollow Hills West), Alice Chiodo (Glenn), Mackenzie Cole (Connetquot) and Lauren Maline (Commack).

2 years ago

Fall Girls NCAA Signing

1 month ago

Girls & Boys Track and Field Champions

1 month ago

Golf, Tennis and Track Champions

Newsday Top 100 of the 2010's


6 months ago

Sacred Heart Commit

Senior Kelly Parker has been part of the Friar cross country, indoor, and outdoor track programs all four years, running at the varsity level since she joined the team.

Growing into a leader Parker has been selected as captain for cross country and track both her junior and senior seasons. She held academic honors all four years and was named the CHSAA Scholar-Athlete this fall (2020). She earned MVP honors twice and earned Team Scholar-Athlete once. She is a strong presence for her team and an even stronger leader for the distance squad.

Congrats Kelly Parker on committing to Sacred Heart University.

The Brother Shane Burke Memorial Award

Athlete of the Year
This award is given to the top male and female athlete whose overall performance in
sports merits them the exclusive distinction of being called the Athlete of the Year. 


Mason Gatewood who will be attending the University of Pennsylvania Wharton School of Business

Lauren Hackett who will be attending LI University


The Louis E. Gregoire Memorial Award

This award is given to the top male and female athlete that exemplifies Extraordinary Character and Zealous Enthusiasm in Athletics


Matthew Savarese who will be attending Sacred Heart University

Jennifer Bonifazio who will be attending Fairfield University

The Michael Mangino Award

This award is given to the top male and female athlete that exemplifies Outstanding Dedication and Commitment in athletics.


Heron Maurisseau  O'Neil who will be attending the University of Connecticut

Mikyla Rodgers who will be attending the University of Connecticut

The Vincent C. Tenety Award

This award is given to the top male and female athlete that exemplifies Outstanding Support of their Teammates and Unselfish Service in Athletics. 


Nicholas Greer who will be attending Stony Brook University

Emily Bardak who will be at the United State Air Force Academy 

1 month ago

Wrestling Individual Champions -Spring
Advertisement Advertisement